The National Association of State Chief Information Officers (NASCIO) announced new members of its leadership team Jan. 12.

The changes include Michael Leahy, secretary of information technology for Maryland, becoming the association’s vice president, and Stephanie Dedmon CIO for Tennessee, will now be the association’s secretary/treasurer. Fred Brittain, CIO of Maine and J.R. Sloan, CIO of Arizona, will join NASCIO’s Executive Committee as new directors. The latter two are filling recent vacancies.

Leahy replaces Mike Hussey, who stepped down as the CIO of Utah this month. Dedmon replaces Leahy, who previously served as secretary/treasurer before becoming vice president. Brittain and Sloan are replacing Dedmon and Yessica Jones, who stepped down as Arkansas’ CTO in November of 2020.

The Executive Committee leaders are:

  • President: Denis Goulet, commissioner and CIO of New Hampshire;
  • Vice-President: Michael Leahy, secretary of information technology of Maryland; and
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Stephanie Dedmon CIO of Tennessee.

The Executive Committee Directors are:

  • Fred Brittain, CIO of Maine
  • John MacMillan, CIO of Pennsylvania;
  • Nelson Moe, CIO of Virginia;
  • John Quinn, CIO of Vermont;
  • Mark Raymond, CIO of Connecticut;
  • Ervan Rodgers, CIO of Ohio;
  • R. Sloan, CIO of Arizona;
  • James Weaver, CIO of Washington;
  • Greg Zickau, CIO of Idaho;
  • Rick Webb, ex officio; and
  • Ron Baldwin, ex officio.
Read More About
Kate Polit
Kate Polit
Kate Polit is MeriTalk SLG's Assistant Copy & Production Editor, covering Cybersecurity, Education, Homeland Security, Veterans Affairs